Labor Day is here and gone…

I can’t believe that Labor Day (and the end of summer) is here.  This summer has gone by so fast since we’ve done so much camping.  We’ve had a great time staying at Shady Oaks Campground in Orland, ME.  Lily has had the time of her life running with all the kids and thinking they own the park.  She’s done an amazing job learning how to swim this summer.  On Memorial Day at Hidn Pines in Old Orchard Beach, ME she didn’t even want to get her face wet, and now she dives in the deep end with no life preserver.

Lily already started 2nd grade last week and loves it (of course).  She decided not to take cheering again, but she is going to take soccer this year.  I’m excited about that since I can actually help her with that.  I definitely could never help her with dance or cheering…

I’ve done a ton of biking this summer and bought myself a new mountain bike as a gift to myself for all the muscle mass I’ve gain and the body fat I’ve lost.  I got a Gary Fisher Marlin from Bar Harbor Bicycle in Ellsworth, ME.  It’s a sweet ride and I can’t believe how rides, shifts gears, brakes, etc.  We’ve done a ton of biking on our lunch hours at work, usually 15 miles either on the road or the UMaine trails.  I’d like to do some bike races coming up, but I’ll have to play it by ear as far as scheduling goes.

I turned 39 this summer and I think I’m in the best shape that I’ve been in a long time.  It will be a little tougher when winter comes, but I’m still working out at Nitro Fitness for Men.  Joing there has been the best decision I’ve made in a long time.  The workout is fast, but brutal.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

